The Christians

April 30 – May 19, 2019 By Lucas Hnath | Directed by Matt Pfeiffer

Pastor Paul is about to preach a sermon that will shake the foundation of his congregation’s beliefs. The shocking revelation of his sermon has powerful consequences. For believers and non-believers alike, The Christians is a “terrific play about the mystery of faith, and how religion can tear people apart just as it can bring them together” (The New York Times).

In the tradition of Inherit the Wind, An Enemy of the People, and Witness for the Prosecution, The Christians will feature local community members alongside professional actors.

“truly gripping and wholly unexpected” –Chicago Tribune

The Christians runs 90 minutes with NO intermission

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out the teaser for The Christians

Meet the Cast

John Timothy Apice

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rich Bottaro

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Melissa Bushey

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Akeem Davis*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andrew Dilisio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jane Ericksen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ginny Fairweather

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Gearty

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Regina Gluhoski

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miriam Grace

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scott Harris

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dan Kern*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Martha Kierstead

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anthony Lawton*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Susan McKey*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A. Scott Meiser

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Angelina Migliacci

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michelle Migliacci

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Barbara Mulvey

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paige Noelle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gigi Northrop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

K. O’Rourke*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ronald Pae

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christopher J. Perugini

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joseph Pizzo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lesia Pryor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harley Roach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie Rubeo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dominick Sannelli

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emily Santos

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kurt Scholer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Johanna M. Sisto

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Denise K. Smith

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Linda Taormina

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cole Zander

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*The actors employed in this production are members of Actors’ Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.