Laughter on the 23rd Floor

«  

March

  »
S M T W T F S
            1  
2   3   4   5   6   7   8  
9   10   11   12   13   14   15  
16   17   18   19   20   21   22  
23   24   25   26   27   28   29  
30   31            
Add to calendar

Laughter on the 23rd Floor

March 18 - April 13

“Why do you always talk to me? Annoy somebody else once in a while.”

From Neil Simon’s real life experience on the Sid Caesar show, comes this side-splitting comedy following the writing, fighting, and wacky antics in the writers’ room of a weekly variety show. While chaos reigns backstage, star Max Prince battles with NBC executives who fear his humor is too sophisticated for Middle America. With characters based on his co-writers, Mel Brooks, Carl Reiner and Sid Caesar, Simon perfectly showcases the hilarious jokes and banter of the original kings of comedy.

by Neil Simon

Read the Bucks County Courier Times Review! Click Here

For a description of all our special events prior to or after a performance, click here!

*Contains Adult Language

We are proud to announce that Laughter on the 23rd Floor is Barrymore Recommended as part of the Barrymore Awards for Excellence in Theatre, a program of Theatre Philadelphia. For more information about the Barrymore Awards and current Barrymore Recommended productions, visit www.theatrephiladelphia.org

Performances

Tue. March 18 – 07:30 PM Preview Buy Tickets
Wed. March 19 – 07:30 PM Preview Buy Tickets
Thu. March 20 – 07:30 PM Opening Night Buy Tickets
Fri. March 21 – 08:00 PM Friday Festival Buy Tickets
Sat. March 22 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. March 22 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sun. March 23 – 03:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. March 26 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. March 26 – 07:30 PM Wine Down Wednesday Buy Tickets
Thu. March 27 – 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Fri. March 28 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. March 29 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. March 29 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sun. March 30 – 03:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. April 2 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. April 2 – 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Thu. April 3 – 07:30 PM Thirsty Thursday Buy Tickets
Fri. April 4 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. April 5 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. April 5 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sun. April 6 – 03:00 PM Theatre Theology Buy Tickets
Wed. April 9 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. April 9 – 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Thu. April 10 – 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Fri. April 11 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. April 12 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. April 12 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sun. April 13 – 03:00 PM Buy Tickets

Photos

Video


Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'String could not be parsed as XML' in /home/brtstage/public_html/sites/all/modules/twitter/twitter.inc:477 Stack trace: #0 /home/brtstage/public_html/sites/all/modules/twitter/twitter.inc(477): SimpleXMLElement->__construct('') #1 /home/brtstage/public_html/sites/all/modules/twitter/twitter.inc(101): _twitter_convert_xml_to_array(NULL) #2 /home/brtstage/public_html/sites/all/modules/twitter/twitter.module(185): twitter_fetch_timeline('brtstage') #3 [internal function]: twitter_cron() #4 /home/brtstage/public_html/includes/module.inc(471): call_user_func_array('twitter_cron', Array) #5 /home/brtstage/public_html/includes/common.inc(2693): module_invoke_all('cron') #6 /home/brtstage/public_html/sites/all/modules/poormanscron/poormanscron.module(48): drupal_cron_run() #7 [internal function]: poormanscron_exit() #8 /home/brtstage/public_html/includes/module.inc(471): call_user_func_array('poormanscron_ex...', Array) #9 /home/brtstage/public_html/includes/common.inc(161 in /home/brtstage/public_html/sites/all/modules/twitter/twitter.inc on line 477