An Enemy of the People

«  

May

  »
S M T W T F S
          1   2  
3   4   5   6   7   8   9  
10   11   12   13   14   15   16  
17   18   19   20   21   22   23  
24   25   26   27   28   29   30  
31              
Add to calendar

An Enemy of the People

May 12 - May 31

When one man’s quest to do right is at odds with the interests of his community, ethics are pitted against economics. Join us for Henrik Ibsen’s explosive drama, An Enemy of the People. Ringing with contemporary resonance as headlines debate the thin line between whistleblower and traitor, this play asks us just what is best for the common good. Our protagonist Dr. Stockmann discovers a possible toxic contamination endangering the town’s sole industry. His brother, the Mayor, launches a counter attack that threatens to tear their community—and family—apart. Sometimes “the strongest man in the world is the man who stands most alone.”

by HENRIK IBSEN

translated by BRIAN JOHNSTON and RICK DAVIS

Directed by Susan D. Atkinson

Subscribe today & Save Up to 35%! Click here.

Performances

Tue. May 12 – 07:30 PM Preview Buy Tickets
Wed. May 13 – 07:30 PM Preview Buy Tickets
Thu. May 14 – 07:30 PM Opening Night Buy Tickets
Fri. May 15 – 08:00 PM Friday Festival Buy Tickets
Sat. May 16 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. May 16 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sun. May 17 – 03:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. May 20 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. May 20 – 07:30 PM Wine Down Wednesday Buy Tickets
Thu. May 21 – 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Fri. May 22 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. May 23 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. May 23 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sun. May 24 – 03:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. May 27 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Wed. May 27 – 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Thu. May 28 – 07:30 PM Buy Tickets
Fri. May 29 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. May 30 – 02:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sat. May 30 – 08:00 PM Buy Tickets
Sun. May 31 – 03:00 PM Theatre Theology Buy Tickets