The Christians

April 30 – May 19, 2019 By Lucas Hnath | Directed by Matt Pfeiffer

Pastor Paul is about to preach a sermon that will shake the foundation of his congregation’s beliefs. The shocking revelation of his sermon has powerful consequences. For believers and non-believers alike, The Christians is a “terrific play about the mystery of faith, and how religion can tear people apart just as it can bring them together” (The New York Times).

In the tradition of Inherit the Wind, An Enemy of the People, and A Witness for the Prosecution, The Christians will feature local community members alongside professional actors.

“truly gripping and wholly unexpected” –Chicago Tribune